Nicaragua Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 14 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day / May Day observed National Holiday
Mon, May 30 Mothers' Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 19 The Sandinista Revolution Day National Holiday
Mon, August 1 Santo Domingo Celebrations Start Observance
Wed, August 10 Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations Observance
Fri, September 2 Army Day Observance
Wed, September 14 Battle of San Jacinto National Holiday
Thu, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Wed, October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Observance
Wed, November 2 All Saints' Day Observance
Thu, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance

Black Friday

Hanukkah

Palm Sunday

Tax Day

Record Store Day

Easter

Easter Monday