Nicaragua Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Tue, May 30 Mothers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, July 19 The Sandinista Revolution Day National Holiday
Tue, August 1 Santo Domingo Celebrations Start Observance
Thu, August 10 Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations Observance
Sat, September 2 Army Day Observance
Thu, September 14 Battle of San Jacinto National Holiday
Fri, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Observance
Thu, November 2 All Saints' Day Observance
Fri, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Sun, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Chinese New Year

Palm Sunday

Earth Day

Arbor Day