Russia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Tue, January 4 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Wed, January 5 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Thu, January 6 New Year Holiday Week National Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, January 14 Old New Year Observance
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 23 Defender of the Fatherland Day National Holiday
Sun, February 27 Special Operations Forces Day De Facto Holiday
Tue, March 1 Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Wed, March 9 International Women's Day observed National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, April 3 Ramadan starts Muslim
Sun, April 24 Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox
Thu, April 28 Lailat al-Qadr Muslim
Sun, May 1 Spring and Labor Day National Holiday
Mon, May 2 Spring and Labor Day observed National Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Muslim
Mon, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Sun, June 12 Russia Day National Holiday
Mon, June 13 Russia Day observed National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Muslim
Sat, July 30 Muharram Muslim
Thu, September 1 Day of Knowledge Observance
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Muslim
Fri, November 4 Unity Day National Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season

Tax Day

Record Store Day

Easter

Easter Monday

Labor Day

Summer Solstice

Bastille Day