Solomon Islands Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sat, February 25 Choiseul Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Fri, June 2 Isabel Province Day Local Holiday
Thu, June 8 Temotu Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, June 12 Queen's Official Birthday Public Holiday
Thu, June 22 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Central Province Day Local Holiday
Thu, July 20 Rennell and Bellona Province Day Local Holiday
Tue, August 1 Gualdalcanal Province Day Local Holiday
Thu, August 3 Makira-Ulawa Province Day Local Holiday
Tue, August 15 Malaita Province Day Local Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, December 7 Western Province Day Local Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 National Day of Thanksgiving Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Labor Day

Ashura