Solomon Islands Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Fri, February 25 Choiseul Province Day Local Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Thu, June 2 Isabel Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Wed, June 8 Temotu Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, June 13 Queen's Official Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 29 Central Province Day Local Holiday
Wed, July 20 Rennell and Bellona Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, August 1 Gualdalcanal Province Day Local Holiday
Wed, August 3 Makira-Ulawa Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, August 15 Malaita Province Day Local Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, December 7 Western Province Day Local Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 National Day of Thanksgiving Public Holiday