Solomon Islands Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Thu, February 25 Choiseul Province Day Local Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 24 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Wed, June 2 Isabel Province Day Local Holiday
Tue, June 8 Temotu Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, June 14 Queen's Official Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, June 29 Central Province Day Local Holiday
Tue, July 20 Rennell and Bellona Province Day Local Holiday
Sun, August 1 Gualdalcanal Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, August 2 Gualdalcanal Province Day observed Local Holiday
Tue, August 3 Makira-Ulawa Province Day Local Holiday
Sun, August 15 Malaita Province Day Local Holiday
Mon, August 16 Malaita Province Day observed Local Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, December 7 Western Province Day Local Holiday
Wed, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 National Day of Thanksgiving Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Hanukkah

Giving Tuesday

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras