The Bahamas Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, January 10 Majority Rule Day Public Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Fri, June 2 Randol Fawkes Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 10 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 7 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ash Wednesday

Easter

Easter Monday

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Pentecost

Father’s Day