Uganda Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, January 26 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Wed, February 16 Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, June 3 Martyr's Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 9 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 9 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan