Uganda Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, January 26 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Tue, February 16 Remembrance of Archbishop Janani Luwum Public Holiday
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 3 Martyr's Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 9 National Heroes Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 9 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Advent

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday