Date Name Type / Location
Sunday, Jan 1

New Year's Day

Public Holiday
New Year's Day
Tuesday, Feb 21

Father Lini Day

Public Holiday
Father Lini Day
Sunday, Mar 5

Custom Chief's Day

Public Holiday
Custom Chief's Day
Monday, Mar 6

Custom Chief's Day observed

Public Holiday
Monday, Mar 20

March Equinox

Season
March Equinox
Tuesday, Mar 21

March Equinox

Season
March Equinox
Friday, Apr 7

Good Friday

Public Holiday
Good Friday
Monday, Apr 10

Easter Monday

Public Holiday
Easter Monday
Monday, May 1

Labor Day / May Day

Public Holiday
Labor Day / May Day
Thursday, May 18

Ascension Day

Public Holiday
Ascension Day
Thursday, Jun 22

June Solstice

Season
June Solstice
Monday, Jul 24

Children's Day

Public Holiday
Children's Day
Sunday, Jul 30

Independence Day

Public Holiday
Independence Day
Tuesday, Aug 15

Assumption of Mary

Public Holiday
Assumption of Mary
Saturday, Sep 23

September Equinox

Season
September Equinox
Thursday, Oct 5

Constitution Day

Public Holiday
Constitution Day
Wednesday, Nov 29

Unity Day

Public Holiday
Unity Day
Friday, Dec 22

December Solstice

Season
December Solstice
Monday, Dec 25

Christmas Day

Public Holiday
Christmas Day
Tuesday, Dec 26

Family Day

Public Holiday
Family Day