Zambia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 12 Youth Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, May 25 Africa Freedom Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 4 Heroes Day Public Holiday
Tue, July 5 Unity Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 24 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Boxing Day

Maundy Thursday

Earth Day

Arbor Day