Belize Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, March 9 National Heroes and Benefactors DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 11 National Heroes and Benefactors Day observedPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 24 Commonwealth DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, September 10 St. George's Caye DayPublic Holiday
Sat, September 21 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 12 Pan American DayPublic Holiday
Tue, November 19 Garifuna Settlement DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

VJ Day

Ashura

Leif Erikson Day

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa