Belize Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 9 National Heroes and Benefactors DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 24 Commonwealth DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 25 Commonwealth Day observedPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, September 10 St. George's Caye DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 21 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 12 Pan American DayPublic Holiday
Thu, November 19 Garifuna Settlement DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Halloween

All Saints’ Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve