Burkina Faso Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Kwanzaa

Lantern Festival

Annunciation

Palm Sunday

Easter

Earth Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day