Burkina Faso Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, November 1 All Saints' EvePublic Holiday
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Yom Kippur

Mabon

Sweetest Day

Advent

Christmas

Chinese New Year

Lantern Festival