Cabo Verde Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Sun, January 13 Democracy DayPublic Holiday
Sun, January 20 Heroes' DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Sat, June 1 Children's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 5 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Thu, September 12 National DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Ash Wednesday

Easter

D-Day

Canada Day