Cabo Verde Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Sat, January 13 Democracy DayPublic Holiday
Sat, January 20 Heroes' DayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Fri, June 1 Children's DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Father's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, July 5 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 National DayPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Friday the 13th

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Grandparents Day

Mabon