Cabo Verde Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, January 13 Democracy Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 20 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, June 1 Children's Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 21 Father's Day Observance
Sun, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sat, September 12 National Day Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Cyber Monday

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Boxing Day

Blue Monday

Tax Day