Chad Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 8 End of the Second World WarPublic Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mother's DayObservance
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Father's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, August 11 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 28 Proclamation of the RepublicPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday