Chad Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 8 End of the Second World WarPublic Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mother's DayObservance
Sun, May 24 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 21 Father's DayObservance
Fri, July 31 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Tue, August 11 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sat, November 28 Proclamation of the RepublicPublic Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday