Ecuador Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, March 4 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, March 5 CarnivalNational Holiday
Sat, March 9 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Monday)Observance
Sat, March 16 Special working day (compensation for Carnival Tuesday)Observance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayObservance, Christian
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 24 The Battle of PichinchaNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday MemorialObservance
Sat, August 10 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 9 Independence of GuayaquilNational Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Soul´s DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 3 Independence of CuencaNational Holiday
Fri, December 6 Foundation of QuitoLocal Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Tax Day

Earth Day

Cinco de Mayo