Egypt Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 January 1 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Tue, January 7 Coptic Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, January 25 Revolution Day January 25National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 17 Coptic Good FridayObservance
Sat, April 18 Coptic Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 19 Coptic Easter SundayNational Holiday
Mon, April 20 Spring FestivalNational Holiday
Sat, April 25 Sinai Liberation DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid el FitrNational Holiday
Mon, May 25 End of Ramadan Day 2National Holiday
Tue, May 26 End of Ramadan Day 3National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, June 30 June 30 RevolutionNational Holiday
Wed, July 1 July 1 Bank HolidayBank Holiday
Thu, July 23 Revolution Day July 23National Holiday
Fri, July 31 Feast of the SacrificeNational Holiday
Sat, August 1 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 2National Holiday
Sun, August 2 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 3National Holiday
Mon, August 3 Feast of the Sacrifice Day 4National Holiday
Sat, August 15 Flooding of the NileObservance
Thu, August 20 MuharramNational Holiday
Fri, September 11 Coptic New YearObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, October 6 Armed Forces DayNational Holiday
Thu, October 29 Prophet Mohamed's birthdayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Labor Day

Ashura

Sweetest Day

Thanksgiving

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Lantern Festival