Eritrea Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 8 Women's Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 International Workers' Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 20 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Tue, September 1 Commencement Day of Eritrean Armed Struggle Public Holiday
Fri, September 11 St. John the Baptist Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 11 Geez New Year Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, September 27 Meskel Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Black Friday

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Christmas

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Mardi Gras

Tax Day