Guyana Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, February 23 Mashramani (Republic Day)Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 5 Arrival DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 1 CARICOM DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 1 Emancipation DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Halloween

Guy Fawkes Day

Veterans Day

Hanukkah

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday