Guyana Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Fri, February 23 Mashramani (Republic Day)Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Sat, May 5 Arrival DayPublic Holiday
Sat, May 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 2 CARICOM DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 1 Emancipation DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, November 21 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday