Haiti Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ DayNational/legal Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational/legal Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayObservance
Fri, May 1 Agriculture and Labor DayNational/legal Holiday
Mon, May 18 Flag Day/University DayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, May 31 Mother's DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus ChristiLocal Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 28 Father's DayObservance
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryLocal Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 17 Dessalines DayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayLocal Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Souls' DayLocal Holiday
Wed, November 18 Vertières DayNational/legal Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Pentecost

VJ Day

Leif Erikson Day

Columbus Day