Haiti Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence Day National/legal Holiday
Tue, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National/legal Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday National/legal Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National/legal Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday Observance
Tue, May 1 Agriculture and Labor Day National/legal Holiday
Fri, May 18 Flag Day/University Day National/legal Holiday
Sun, May 27 Mother's Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, May 31 Corpus Christi Local Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 24 Father's Day Observance
Wed, August 15 Assumption of Mary Local Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 17 Dessalines Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, November 1 All Saints' Day Local Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Souls' Day Local Holiday
Sun, November 18 Vertières Day National/legal Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National/legal Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Annunciation

Palm Sunday

Tax Day