Haiti Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence DayNational/legal Holiday
Tue, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ DayNational/legal Holiday
Tue, February 13 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational/legal Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance
Tue, May 1 Agriculture and Labor DayNational/legal Holiday
Fri, May 18 Flag Day/University DayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, May 27 Mother's DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, May 31 Corpus ChristiLocal Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 24 Father's DayObservance
Wed, August 15 Assumption of MaryLocal Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 17 Dessalines DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayLocal Holiday
Fri, November 2 All Souls' DayLocal Holiday
Sun, November 18 Vertières DayNational/legal Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational/legal Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Mabon

Halloween

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Yule

Christmas

Blue Monday