Haiti Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence DayNational/legal Holiday
Wed, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Tue, March 5 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational/legal Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Wed, May 1 Agriculture and Labor DayNational/legal Holiday
Sat, May 18 Flag Day/University DayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, May 26 Mother's DayNational/legal Holiday
Thu, June 20 Corpus ChristiLocal Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 30 Father's DayObservance
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryLocal Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 17 Dessalines DayNational/legal Holiday
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayLocal Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Souls' DayLocal Holiday
Mon, November 18 Vertières DayNational/legal Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational/legal Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Halloween

Giving Tuesday

Winter Solstice

Christmas

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Chinese New Year