Kazakhstan Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, January 2 New Year's (Day 2)Public Holiday
Tue, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sun, March 8 International Women's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, March 9 International Women's Day observedPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sat, March 21 NauryzPublic Holiday
Sun, March 22 Nauryz (Day 2)Public Holiday
Mon, March 23 Nauryz observedPublic Holiday
Mon, March 23 Nauryz (Day 2) observedPublic Holiday
Mon, March 23 Nauryz (Day 3)Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 Unity DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 7 Defender of the Fatherland DayPublic Holiday
Sat, May 9 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 11 Victory Day observedPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 6 Day of the CapitalPublic Holiday
Fri, July 31 Kurban BairamPublic Holiday
Sun, August 30 Constitution DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 31 Constitution Day observedPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, December 1 Day of the First President of the Republic of KazakhstanPublic Holiday
Wed, December 16 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 17 Independence Day (Day 2)Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Easter Monday

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Bastille Day

VJ Day