Kenya Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayObservance
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Sat, June 1 Madaraka DayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 Idd ul AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 20 Mashujaa DayPublic Holiday
Mon, October 21 Mashujaa Day observedPublic Holiday
Thu, December 12 Jamhuri DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Grandparents Day

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Diwali

Black Friday

Hanukkah

New Year’s Eve