Kenya Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 19 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 22 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, June 1 Madaraka Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 12 Idd ul Adha Public Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 20 Mashujaa Day Public Holiday
Mon, October 21 Mashujaa Day observed Public Holiday
Thu, December 12 Jamhuri Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Halloween

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Maundy Thursday

Earth Day