Namibia Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sat, March 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, April 5 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 10 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 4 Cassinga Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 26 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Sun, September 6 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, December 10 International Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 26 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

Friday the 13th

Thanksgiving

Advent

Christmas

Boxing Day

Tax Day