Namibia Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 21 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Observance
Sun, April 1 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 4 Cassinga Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 26 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Sun, September 2 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, December 10 International Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 26 Day of Goodwill Public Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Christmas Eve

Holi

April Fool’s Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day