Namibia Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 21 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter DayObservance
Sun, April 1 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 4 Cassinga DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 25 Africa DayPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, August 26 Heroes' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, September 2 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, December 10 International Human Rights DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Day of GoodwillPublic Holiday

Chinese New Year

Purim

Maundy Thursday

Pentecost

Father’s Day

Juneteenth

Corpus Christi