Nicaragua Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 11 Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 30 Mothers' Day Observance
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 19 The Sandinista Revolution Day National Holiday
Sat, August 1 Santo Domingo Celebrations Start Observance
Mon, August 10 Last Day of Santo Domingo Celebrations Observance
Wed, September 2 Army Day Observance
Mon, September 14 Battle of San Jacinto National Holiday
Tue, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 12 Indigenous Resistance Day Observance
Mon, November 2 All Saints' Day Observance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year´s Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday