Nicaragua Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 21 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 30 Mothers' DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 19 The Sandinista Revolution DayNational Holiday
Thu, August 1 Santo Domingo Celebrations StartObservance
Sat, August 10 Last Day of Santo Domingo CelebrationsObservance
Mon, September 2 Army DayObservance
Sat, September 14 Battle of San JacintoNational Holiday
Sun, September 15 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 12 Indigenous Resistance DayObservance
Sat, November 2 All Saints' DayObservance
Sun, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 31 New Year´s EveObservance

Giving Tuesday

Boxing Day

Leap Day

Purim

Easter

Cinco de Mayo