Paraguay Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, March 1 Heroes' Day National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 9 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, May 14 National Holiday National Holiday
Fri, May 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, June 12 Chaco Armistice National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sat, August 15 Founding of Asuncion National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, September 29 Boqueron Battle Victory Day National Holiday
Sun, October 4 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 8 Virgin of Caacupé Day National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve (Half Day) National Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve National Holiday

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve