Paraguay Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, March 1 Heroes' DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 22 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 14 National HolidayNational Holiday
Fri, May 15 Independence DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 12 Chaco ArmisticeNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, August 15 Founding of AsuncionNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, September 29 Boqueron Battle Victory DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 4 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 8 Virgin of Caacupé DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve (Half Day)National Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveNational Holiday

Tax Day

Good Friday

Ramadan

Corpus Christi

Father’s Day

Mabon

Columbus Day