Paraguay Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 1 Heroes' DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 24 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Tue, May 14 National HolidayNational Holiday
Wed, May 15 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, June 12 Chaco ArmisticeNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, August 15 Founding of AsuncionNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, September 29 Boqueron Battle Victory DayNational Holiday
Sun, October 6 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, December 8 Virgin of Caacupé DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve (Half Day)National Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveNational Holiday

Friday the 13th

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Leap Day

Palm Sunday

Good Friday