Vanuatu Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Thu, February 21 Father Lini DayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 5 Custom Chief's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 24 Children's DayPublic Holiday
Tue, July 30 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of MaryPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 5 Constitution DayPublic Holiday
Mon, October 7 Constitution Day observedPublic Holiday
Fri, November 29 Unity DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Family DayPublic Holiday

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Leap Day

Palm Sunday

Easter Monday