Venezuela Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 6 The Three Wise Men DayObservance
Mon, February 24 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational Holiday
Thu, March 19 Saint Joseph´s DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 5 Palm SundayObservance, Christian
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Sun, April 19 Declaration of IndependenceNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayBank Holiday
Thu, June 11 Corpus ChristiBank Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, June 24 Carabobo BattleNational Holiday
Mon, June 29 Saint Peter and Saint PaulNational Holiday
Sun, July 5 Independence DayNational Holiday
Fri, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s BirthdayNational Holiday
Mon, August 3 Flag´s DayObservance
Tue, August 4 National Guard´s DayObservance
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryNational Holiday
Fri, September 11 Our Lady of CoromotoObservance
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, October 12 Indigenous Resistance´s DayNational Holiday
Sun, November 1 All Saints DayNational Holiday
Mon, November 2 All Soul´s DayObservance
Fri, November 27 Aviation DayObservance
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionBank Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year´s EveNational Holiday

Christmas

Boxing Day

Kwanzaa

Lantern Festival

Holi

Earth Day

Cinco de Mayo

Pentecost