Yemen Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 22 Unity DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, June 16 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 MuharramPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, September 26 North Yemen Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Sun, October 14 Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayNational Holiday
Fri, November 30 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Pentecost

Memorial Day

Father’s Day

Yom Kippur

Leif Erikson Day

Halloween

Diwali