Belarus Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, February 23 Defender of the Fatherland Day Observance
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Wed, March 15 Constitution Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Tue, March 21 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 2 Union Day of Belarus and Russia Observance
Sun, April 9 Catholic Easter Sunday Observance
Sun, April 16 Orthodox Easter Sunday Observance, Orthodox
Wed, April 26 Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy Observance
Mon, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Tue, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 22 Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War Observance
Mon, July 3 Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus National Holiday
Thu, July 6 Kupalle (Day 1) Observance
Fri, July 7 Kupalle (Day 2) Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, November 2 Remembrance Day Observance
Tue, November 7 October Revolution Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Catholic Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Bastille Day

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Columbus Day

Sukkot

Sweetest Day

Diwali