Botswana Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sat, January 2 Public Holiday (January) Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 1 Sir Seretse Khama Day Public Holiday
Mon, July 19 President's Day Public Holiday
Tue, July 20 Public Holiday (July) Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, September 30 Botswana Day Public Holiday
Fri, October 1 Public Holiday (October) Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Chinese New Year

Purim

Arbor Day