Brazil Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, February 18 Carnival Saturday Observance
Sun, February 19 Carnival Sunday Observance
Mon, February 20 Carnival Monday Optional Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday
Wed, February 22 Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Fri, April 21 Tiradentes Day National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi Optional Holiday
Mon, June 12 Brazilian Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 13 Father's Day Observance
Thu, September 7 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 12 Our Lady Aparecida/Children's Day National Holiday
Sun, October 15 Teacher's Day Observance
Sat, October 28 Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday
Thu, November 2 All Souls' Day National Holiday
Wed, November 15 Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday
Mon, November 20 Black Consciousness Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday

Pentecost

Summer Solstice

Ashura

VJ Day

Grandparents Day

Sukkot

Sweetest Day