Congo Democratic Republic Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Wed, January 4 Martyrs of Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 16 Anniversary of President Laurent Kabila’s Assassination Public Holiday
Tue, January 17 Anniversary of Prime Minister Patrice Emery Lumumba’s Assassination Public Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Mon, March 20 International Francophonie Day Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, April 30 Education Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 17 Liberation Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 Music Festival Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 30 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, August 1 Parents' Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 World Tourism Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Labor Day

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Sweetest Day

Advent

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

Chinese New Year