Egypt Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 7 Coptic Christmas Day National Holiday
Thu, January 25 Revolution Day (January 25) National Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Wed, April 10 Eid el Fitr National Holiday
Thu, April 11 Eid el Fitr Day 2 National Holiday
Fri, April 12 Eid el Fitr Day 3 National Holiday
Thu, April 25 Sinai Liberation Day National Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day National Holiday
Fri, May 3 Coptic Good Friday Observance
Sat, May 4 Coptic Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, May 5 Coptic Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 6 Spring Festival National Holiday
Sun, June 16 Arafat Day National Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Tue, June 18 Eid al-Adha Day 2 National Holiday
Wed, June 19 Eid al-Adha Day 3 National Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 20 Eid al-Adha Day 4 Bank Holiday
Sun, June 30 June 30 Revolution National Holiday
Mon, July 8 Muharram National Holiday
Tue, July 23 Revolution Day (July 23) National Holiday
Thu, August 15 Flooding of the Nile Observance
Wed, September 11 Nayrouz Observance
Mon, September 16 Prophet Mohamed's birthday National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 6 Armed Forces Day National Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season

Mardi Gras

Palm Sunday

Good Friday

Arbor Day

Corpus Christi

Ashura

VJ Day