Grenada Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year observed Public Holiday
Tue, February 7 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 7 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 14 Carnival (First Day) Public Holiday
Tue, August 15 Carnival (Second Day) Public Holiday
Fri, September 1 Kirani Day Observance
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 25 Thanksgiving Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Memorial Day

Pentecost

Corpus Christi

Summer Solstice

VJ Day

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day