Guatemala Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Observance, Christian
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 30 Army Day National Holiday
Tue, August 15 Assumption Day Observance
Fri, September 15 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 12 Dia de la raza National Holiday
Fri, October 20 Revolution of 1944 National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Observance, Christian
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Kwanzaa

Friday the 13th

Purim

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day