Guernsey Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Liberation Day (except Alderney and Sark) Common Local Holiday
Mon, May 10 Liberation Day (only Sark) Common Local Holiday
Mon, May 31 Spring Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 2 Summer Bank Holiday (only Alderney) Common Local Holiday
Mon, August 30 Summer Bank Holiday (except Alderney) Common Local Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, December 15 Homecoming Day (only Alderney) Common Local Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 27 Bank Holiday Public Holiday

Cyber Monday

Winter Solstice

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Easter Monday