Hong Kong Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, February 12 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, February 13 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, February 15 Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday National Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 5 Tomb Sweeping Day National Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, May 19 Buddha's Birthday National Holiday
Mon, June 14 Dragon Boat Festival National Holiday
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 1 Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 Day after Mid-Autumn Festival National Holiday
Thu, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, October 1 National Day of the People's Republic of China National Holiday
Thu, October 14 Chung Yeung Festival National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 27 Boxing Day National Holiday

Mabon

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Ash Wednesday