India Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Fri, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Wed, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Fri, February 4 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Thu, April 14 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Sun, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Fri, July 1 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Tue, August 16 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Mon, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Thu, September 8 Onam Restricted Holiday
Wed, October 26 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Tue, November 8 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday