India Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Fri, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Fri, January 14 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Wed, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Fri, February 4 Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tue, March 1 Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Thu, April 14 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thu, April 14 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Sun, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Fri, July 1 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Thu, August 11 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Tue, August 16 Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Thu, August 18 Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Mon, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Wed, August 31 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Thu, September 8 Onam Restricted Holiday
Wed, October 5 Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Mon, October 24 Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Wed, October 26 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Thu, October 27 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Tue, November 8 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday

Sweetest Day

Thanksgiving

Hanukkah

Giving Tuesday

Ash Wednesday