India Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Sat, January 14 Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Sun, January 15 Pongal Restricted Holiday
Thu, January 26 Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Sat, February 18 Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
Sun, February 19 Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 4 Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Fri, April 14 Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Fri, April 14 Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Mon, May 1 Maharashtra Day State Holiday
Tue, June 20 Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Tue, August 29 National Sports Day Observance
Wed, August 30 Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Wed, September 6 Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Tue, September 19 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Tue, October 24 Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Sun, November 12 Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Tue, November 14 Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Wed, November 15 Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Mon, November 27 Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Chinese New Year

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Easter Monday

Earth Day

Arbor Day