Malta Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, February 10 Feast of Saint Paul's Shipwreck National Holiday
Thu, March 19 Feast of Saint Joseph National Holiday
Tue, March 31 Freedom Day National Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday (bank holiday) Bank Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter Monday Bank Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Sun, June 7 Sette Giugno National Holiday
Mon, June 29 Feast of Saints Peter and Paul Public Holiday
Sat, August 15 The Feast of Mary's Assumption National Holiday
Tue, September 8 The Feast of Our Lady of Victories National Holiday
Mon, September 21 Independence Day National Holiday
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Sun, December 13 Republic Day National Holiday
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Fri, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day (bank holiday) Bank Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing Day Bank Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

VJ Day

Friday the 13th

Mabon

Sweetest Day