North Macedonia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Thu, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, January 19 Epiphany (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Thu, January 27 St Sava's Day Optional Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Fri, April 22 Good Friday (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Sat, April 23 Easter Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 24 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 25 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr National Holiday
Mon, May 23 Vlach’s National Day (for Vlach community) Optional Holiday
Tue, May 24 Saints Cyril and Methodius' Day National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) Optional Holiday
Tue, August 2 Republic Day National Holiday
Sun, August 28 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (Orthodox) Optional Holiday
Thu, September 8 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, September 11 Fathers' Day Observance
Fri, September 23 September Equinox Season
Wed, September 28 International Bosniaks' Day (for Bosniak community) Optional Holiday
Wed, October 5 First day of Yom Kippur (Jewish community) Optional Holiday
Tue, October 11 Day of People’s Uprising National Holiday
Sun, October 23 Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle National Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day Optional Holiday
Tue, November 22 Albanian Alphabet Day (Albanian community) Optional Holiday
Thu, December 8 Saint Kliment Ohridski's Day National Holiday
Wed, December 21 Turkish Language Day (Turkish community) Optional Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Optional Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Purim

Ramadan

Easter

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day