Paraguay Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, March 1 Heroes' Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Independence Day National Holiday
Mon, May 15 Independence Day Holiday National Holiday
Mon, June 12 Chaco Armistice National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, August 15 Founding of Asuncion National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, September 29 Boqueron Battle Victory Day National Holiday
Fri, December 8 Virgin of Caacupé Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve (Half Day) National Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve National Holiday

Boxing Day

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Maundy Thursday

Easter Monday