Venezuela Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 The Three Wise Men Day Bank Holiday
Mon, February 15 Carnival National Holiday
Tue, February 16 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday National Holiday
Fri, March 19 Saint Joseph´s Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thu, April 1 Maundy Thursday National Holiday, Christian
Fri, April 2 Good Friday National Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 4 Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mon, April 19 Declaration of Independence National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Bank Holiday
Thu, June 3 Corpus Christi Bank Holiday
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 24 Carabobo Battle National Holiday
Tue, June 29 Saint Peter and Saint Paul National Holiday
Mon, July 5 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, July 24 Simón Bolívar´s Birthday National Holiday
Tue, August 3 Flag´s Day Observance
Wed, August 4 National Guard´s Day Observance
Sun, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Sat, September 11 Our Lady of Coromoto Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 12 Indigenous Resistance´s Day National Holiday
Mon, November 1 All Saints Day National Holiday
Tue, November 2 All Soul´s Day Observance
Sat, November 27 Aviation Day Observance
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Bank Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday, Christian
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 31 New Year´s Eve National Holiday

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving

Advent

New Year’s Eve

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Good Friday