Zambia Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 12 Youth Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's Day Observance
Sat, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's Day Observance
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 1 Heroes Day Public Holiday
Tue, July 2 Unity Day Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 24 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Sweetest Day

Advent

Hanukkah