Benin Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Thu, January 10 Vodoun FestivalPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mother's DayObservance
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 KoritéPublic Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Thu, August 1 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 TabaskiPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, November 1 All Saints' DayPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 MawlidPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Memorial Day

Father’s Day

Canada Day