Faroe Islands Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Thu, April 25 National Flag DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Prayer DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Constitution DayHalf-day
Sun, June 9 Whit SundayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, July 28 St. Olav's EveHalf-day
Mon, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day)Public Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EvePublic Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday