Faroe Islands Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayPublic Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 25 National Flag DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Prayer DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit SundayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 5 Constitution DayHalf-day
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 28 St. Olav's EveHalf-day
Wed, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day)Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EvePublic Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday

Tax Day

Earth Day

Memorial Day

Father’s Day

Bastille Day

Leif Erikson Day