Faroe Islands Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, March 29 Maundy ThursdayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 30 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 1 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, April 25 National Flag DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Prayer DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 10 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 20 Whit SundayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 21 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, June 5 Constitution DayHalf-day
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 28 St. Olav's EveHalf-day
Sun, July 29 St. Olav's Day (National Day)Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EvePublic Holiday
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday

Purim

Easter

Friday the 13th

Ramadan

VJ Day