Greenland Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyHalf Day
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 10 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 May DayHalf Day
Sat, May 16 General Prayer DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 21 National DayPublic Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sat, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday

Ashura

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Yom Kippur

Diwali

Black Friday

Yule

Boxing Day