Greenland Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Sun, January 6 EpiphanyHalf Day
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 May DayHalf Day
Thu, May 16 General Prayer DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayPublic Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, June 21 National DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EvePublic Holiday

Grandparents Day

Columbus Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Black Friday

Giving Tuesday

Christmas Eve

Blue Monday