Guatemala Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 29 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, March 30 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, March 31 Easter SaturdayNational Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 1 Easter SundayObservance, Christian
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayObservance, Christian
Tue, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 30 Army DayNational Holiday
Wed, August 15 Assumption DayObservance
Sat, September 15 Independence DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, October 12 Dia de la razaNational Holiday
Sat, October 20 Revolution of 1944National Holiday
Thu, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday, Christian
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Wed, December 26 Boxing DayObservance, Christian
Mon, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Christmas Eve

Chinese New Year

Mardi Gras

Purim

Arbor Day