Iceland Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 12 Easter SundayNational Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Thu, April 23 First Day of SummerNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 10 Mothers' DayObservance
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit SundayNational Holiday
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayNational Holiday
Wed, June 17 Icelandic Republic DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 3 Bank HolidayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 8 Fathers' DayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas Eve (from noon)National Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 Second Day of ChristmasNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's Eve (from noon)National Holiday