Iceland Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 18 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayNational Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Thu, April 25 First Day of SummerNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mothers' DayObservance
Thu, May 30 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Sun, June 9 Whit SundayNational Holiday
Mon, June 10 Whit MondayNational Holiday
Mon, June 17 Icelandic Republic DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 5 Bank HolidayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, November 10 Fathers' DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve (from noon)National Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 Second Day of ChristmasNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve (from noon)National Holiday

Advent

Cyber Monday

Friday the 13th

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Easter

Labor Day