Iran Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sat, February 9 Martyrdom of FatimaNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 20 Birthday of Imam AliNational Holiday
Wed, April 3 Prophet's AscensionNational Holiday
Sun, April 21 Imam Mahdi's birthdayNational Holiday
Sun, May 26 Martyrdom of Imam AliNational Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan)National Holiday
Thu, June 6 Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday)National Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 29 Martyrdom of Imam SadeqNational Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice)National Holiday
Tue, August 20 Eid-al-GhadirNational Holiday
Mon, September 9 TassouaNational Holiday
Tue, September 10 AshuraNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 20 ArbaeenNational Holiday
Tue, October 29 Martyrdom of Imam RezaNational Holiday
Fri, November 15 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam SadeqNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason