Israel Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 31 Tu BishvatObservance, Hebrew
Wed, February 28 Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, March 1 Purim (Tel Aviv)National Holiday, Hebrew
Fri, March 2 Shushan Purim (Jerusalem)National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, March 26 Yom HaAliyahNational Holiday
Sat, March 31 Pesach I (First day of Passover)National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, April 1 Pesach II (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Mon, April 2 Pesach III (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Tue, April 3 Pesach IV (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Wed, April 4 Pesach V (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, April 5 Pesach VI (Passover)Observance, Hebrew
Fri, April 6 Pesach VII (Last day of Passover)National Holiday, Hebrew
Wed, April 11 Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial DayObservance, Hebrew
Wed, April 18 Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day)Observance, Hebrew
Thu, April 19 Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day)National Holiday, Hebrew
Thu, May 3 Lag B'OmerObservance, Hebrew
Sun, May 13 Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, May 20 Shavuot (Pentecost)National Holiday, Hebrew
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 30 Fast of Shiva Asar B'TammuzObservance, Hebrew
Sun, July 22 Tisha B'AvObservance, Hebrew
Mon, September 10 Rosh Hashana (New Year)National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, September 11 Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2)National Holiday, Hebrew
Wed, September 12 Tzom GedaliahObservance, Hebrew
Wed, September 19 Yom KippurNational Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 24 Sukkot INational Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, September 25 Sukkot IIObservance, Hebrew
Wed, September 26 Sukkot IIIObservance, Hebrew
Thu, September 27 Sukkot IVObservance, Hebrew
Fri, September 28 Sukkot VObservance, Hebrew
Sat, September 29 Sukkot VIObservance, Hebrew
Sun, September 30 Sukkot VII/Hoshanah RabahObservance, Hebrew
Mon, October 1 Shmini Atzeret/Simchat TorahNational Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, October 16 Yom HaAliyah School ObservanceObservance
Mon, December 3 Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights)Observance, Hebrew
Tue, December 4 Hanukkah IIObservance, Hebrew
Wed, December 5 Hanukkah IIIObservance, Hebrew
Thu, December 6 Hanukkah IVObservance, Hebrew
Fri, December 7 Hanukkah VObservance, Hebrew
Sat, December 8 Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh TevetObservance, Hebrew
Sun, December 9 Hanukkah VIIObservance, Hebrew
Mon, December 10 Hanukkah VIIIObservance, Hebrew
Tue, December 18 Asarah B'TevetObservance, Hebrew
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason

Grandparents Day

Mabon

Leif Erikson Day

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Blue Monday