Kazakhstan Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Wed, January 2 New Year's (Day 2)Public Holiday
Mon, January 7 Orthodox Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Fri, March 8 International Women's DayPublic Holiday
Sat, March 9 International Women's Day observedPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 NauryzPublic Holiday
Fri, March 22 Nauryz (Day 2)Public Holiday
Sat, March 23 Nauryz (Day 3)Public Holiday
Mon, March 25 Nauryz (Day 3) observedPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Unity DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 7 Defender of the Fatherland DayPublic Holiday
Thu, May 9 Victory DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 6 Day of the CapitalPublic Holiday
Mon, July 8 Day of the Capital observedPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Kurban BairamPublic Holiday
Fri, August 30 Constitution DayPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, December 1 Day of the First President of the Republic of KazakhstanPublic Holiday
Mon, December 2 Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan observedPublic Holiday
Mon, December 16 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 17 Independence Day (Day 2)Public Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Kwanzaa

Ash Wednesday

Leap Day

Holi

Annunciation

Palm Sunday

Corpus Christi