Latvia Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 19 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 20 Holy SaturdayObservance
Sun, April 21 Easter SundayNational Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 4 Independence Restoration DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 12 Mothers' DayObservance
Sun, June 9 WhitsundayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sun, June 23 Midsummer EveNational Holiday
Mon, June 24 Midsummer DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 8 Fathers' DayObservance
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Mon, November 18 Republic of Latvia Proclamation DayNational Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 Second Day of ChristmasNational Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveNational Holiday

Friday the 13th

Hanukkah

Blue Monday

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Easter