Latvia Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 25 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, March 30 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, March 31 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 1 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 2 Easter Monday National Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Fri, May 4 Independence Restoration Day National Holiday
Sun, May 13 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, May 20 Whitsunday Observance
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 23 Midsummer Eve National Holiday
Sun, June 24 Midsummer Day National Holiday
Sun, September 9 Fathers' Day Observance
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 28 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 18 Republic of Latvia Proclamation Day National Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Wed, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve National Holiday

Black Friday

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Kwanzaa

Lantern Festival

April Fool’s Day

Palm Sunday

Tax Day